Patricia Cornwell – Her other work

In two previous posts I have written about Kay Scarpetta and the ‘Jack the Ripper’ case. Patricia Cornwell wrote some more books:

The Andy Brazil series:
* Hornet’s Nest (1997; Andy Brazil)
* Southern Cross (1999; Andy Brazil)
* Isle of Dogs (2001; Andy Brazil)

The At Risk collection:
* At Risk (2006, originally a series for The New York Times)
* At Risk Two (2007)

Non Fiction:
* A Time for Remembering (1983; biography of Ruth Bell Graham; also know as: Ruth: A Portrait)
* Life’s Little Fable (1999; children’s book]

All of them are very good book, although I can’t judge on At Risk yet as I haven’t read it. I for one can’t wait for the next Scarpetta book. The countdown has started:



  1. Ashish C.
    Posted April 7, 2007 at 10:56 am | Permalink

    You really must love her books to plug her 3 times! Must make a point to get one of her books when I go to Mumbai next month!

  2. Posted April 7, 2007 at 11:53 am | Permalink

    Yep, you really should. I’ve run out of stuff to write about her now though, although her newest book is coming out soon.

  3. Gradinator
    Posted April 7, 2007 at 6:29 pm | Permalink

    My Mum’s favorate, I personally can’t be bothered with reading but i’ll trust my Mum and you to have good taste.

  4. Posted April 8, 2007 at 3:10 am | Permalink

    Your mum has very good taste. :)

  5. Posted April 11, 2007 at 10:42 pm | Permalink

    I’m from Cornwall as well :D

  6. Posted April 12, 2007 at 4:21 am | Permalink

    heh, I’m sure you’ve said that before on a previous post about Mrs Cornwell…. ;)

  7. Posted September 21, 2013 at 8:10 am | Permalink

    This piece of writing is in fact a fastidious one it assists new the web people, who are wishing
    in favor of blogging.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *



Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,892 other followers